Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Josef Roy Geiger Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.079
Scope and Contents
The papers of Professor Josef Roy Geiger include lecture notes and proofs from his tenure at the College of William & Mary. Topics include philosophy and religion, efficiency, salesmanship, and related areas. At least some of the lectures appear to have been a series Professor Geiger presented to an undetermined group.
Dates:
1919-1935
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Johnson Family papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.352
Scope and Contents
The collection contains the correspondence from Robert Bruce Johnson to his parents and his aunt during the period of his service in the U.S. Army Air Force from his enlistment in September 1942 to his discharge in September 1945 after the conclusion of World War II. Johnson began his service as a private with the 19th Anti-Submarine Squadron, where he served until the fall of 1943, when he was promoted to corporal in the 812th Bomb Squad. The letters include descriptions of his movements...
Dates:
1942-1945
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Grace Warren Landrum Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.013
Scope and Contents
This collection contains biographical materials, correspondence, notebooks, scrapbooks, and other material related to former College of William and Mary Dean of Women Grace Warren Landrum from 1890-1995. Also included in the collection are dance and banquet programs; information about the dedication of Landrum Hall; and programs, news clippings, and photographs relating to the Matthew Whaley School from 1931-1932.
Dates:
1890-1995
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center